Obsession To Re-Issue Classic Albums

Inner Wound Recordings is proud to announce re-issues of the first three releases from the classic U.S. heavy metal band Obsession. The "Marshall Law" EP, "Scarred for Life" and "Methods of Madness" will all be re-issued on CD and digital on December 1st in Europe and North America. The CD editions come with a 12 page booklet that includes lyrics as well as liner notes from Michael Vescera.

Obsession is an American heavy metal band formed in Connecticut in 1982 and was famous for spawning the career of singer Michael Vescera. The band first came on to the scene on the Metal Massacre 2 compilation from Metal Blade Records and then the classic EP "Marshall Law" was released 1984 on the same label. After that, Obsession released the albums "Scarred for Life" and "Methods of Madness" under the Enigma label before breaking up in 1989. The band reformed in 2004 and released the new albums "Carnival of Lies" in 2006 and "Order of Chaos" in 2012.

The reissue track listings are:

Marshall Law EP:

1. Only The Strong Will Survive

2. Hatred Unto Death

3. The Execution

4. Marshall Law

5. Marshall Law (Demo Version)

Scarred for Life:

1. Intro / Scarred For Life

2. Winner Takes All

3. Losing My Mind

4. In The End

5. Bang Em' Till They Bleed

6. Take No Prisoners

7. Taking Your Chances

8. Run Into The Night

9. Tomorrow Hides No Lies

10. Shadows Of Steel (Bonus Track)

11. Evil In Her Eyes (Bonus Track)

Methods of Madness:

1. Four Play / Hard To The Core

2. High Treason

3. For The Love Of Money

4. Killer Elite

5. Desperate To Survive

6. Methods Of Madness

7. Too Wild To Tame

8. Always On The Run

9. Panic In The Streets

10. Missing You (Bonus Track)

11. Waiting For Your Call (Bonus Track)

#traditionalmetal #metal #MichaelVescera #InnerWoundRecordings

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All