Ominous Eclipse Premieres New Single - Spiral Into Insanity

A very ambitious band passionate about writing and playing extreme music, Ottawa based metal band Ominous Eclipse teaming up with Decibel Magazine, for the premiered the new single "Spiral Into Insanity" as a lyric video at this location, but also in the player above. The song is the second single from the forthcoming 2018 sophomore album "Sinister."

Ominous Eclipse has self-labeled itself as a "hybrid metal act," with death metal being the main aspect combined with elements of thrash, groove, black, melodic, etc.

Active since 2014, Ominous Eclipse has released the EP "Beyond The Apocalypse" and an full length "End Of Days," plus will be releasing their next full length "Sinister" in 2018. Starting off playing small local gigs in the Ottawa area, the band has been making waves on the local scene opening for big names such as Revocation, The Agonist, Kalmah, Archspire, Incantation, Vesperia, Black Fast and more. They recently acquired an endorsement with Indie Guitar Co. and looking to start expanding into new territories beyond their city limits.

On the new single, the band commented: "'Spiral Into Insanity' is a groove based death metal song aimed to burst ears and crack necks. This track showcases both our guitar and vocal skills with trade off verses and dueling solos."

The track list for the album is:

1. Death By Dissection

2. Sinister

3. Spiral Into Insanity

4. Lost At Sea

5. No Redemption For The Damned

6. Breaking The Chains

7. The Horde

8. Eye Of The Raven

#OminousEclipse #groovemetal #deathmetal

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All