Starsoup Streams New Song - Your World Is Dead

Russian progressive metal act Starsoup has released new single "Your World is Dead," a track from forthcoming album "Castles of Sand." Check it out below.

"Castles of Sand" will be issued digitally on November 20th and on CD December 1st via Metalism Records. Album teaser video is available above.

After inspiring debut album "Bazaar of Wonders" (2013, Sublimity Records), the band took a break due to leader Alexey Markov taking part in his other projects Distant Sun (power/thrash metal) and Garage Dayz (Metallica S&M Tribute Show). But the long wait will be worth it! "Castles of Sand" is even more eclectic than the debut album with thrash metal, soft rock, progressive, folk and singer-songwriter tracks mixed together. The album will certainly appeal to the fans of Queesryche, Pain of Salvation and Circle II Circle.

There will be two versions of the CD available: a standard jewel case with 12-page booklet and a deluxe digipack with 24-page color booklet, a Starsoup guitar pick and stickers. The CD versions also include two bonus tracks ("Light Up the Stars" and "Road to Sunset").

Digital pre-orders are available on iTunes at this location and on Google Play over here. The track listing for "Castles of Sand" is:

1. The Catcher in the Lie

2. Into the Woods

3. Brother's Plea

4. Your World Is Dead

5. Rumors of Better Love

6. Escapist

7. Winter in Shire

8. Castle

9. The World That Has Moved On

10. Light Up the Stars (CD bonus)

11. Moon on the Shore

12. Road to Sunset (CD bonus)

Check out "Your World Is Dead":

#Starsoup #progressivemetal #metal #MetalismRecords

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All