Ossy Pfeiffer, Anca Graterol and Steve Mann Launch New Band Ignore The Sign

Ignore The Sign, the new Hannover, Germany based band surrounding vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Ossy Pfeiffer, guitarist/vocalist Anca Graterol (Rosy Vista) and MSG guitarist Steve Mann, will release the debut album "A Line To Cross" on February 23, 2018 via SPV/Steamhammer Records. The group also includes Lars Lehmann, renowned as studio bassist with UFO and a member of ex-Scorpions guitarist Uli Jon Roth's band; as percussionist Momme Boe and Eloy-drummer Kristof Hinz.

Ignore The Sign has unmistakably benefited from its members' wide range of different influences. A self-professed Beatles fan, Ossy Pfeiffer ("following Johann Sebastian Bach, The Beatles are the origin of music to me") is responsible for the material's great melodiousness and catchiness, with Anca Graterol adding color and spiritedness to the arrangements. Steve Mann brought along a tougher, almost metal-oriented guitar attitude. The multi-faceted style and unerring feel for bouncing funk grooves of bassist (and lead vocalist on the song "God") Lars Lehmann brings to mind the early Whitesnake musician Neil Murray, while the rhythm section surrounding Kristof Hinz and Momme Boe contributed the songs' dynamics and polyrhythms.

You can feel that this band brings a breath of fresh air to the scene, consisting of a wide range of different talents and blending extensive musical experience into a homogenous musical whole. Ignore The Sign points the way with its uncompromising commitment to traditional classic rock music that couldn't be more timeless.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Saviours Of Rock

2. A Line To Cross

3. No Way Home

4. Brother

5. The Story Isn't Over

6. When Words Ain't Enough

7. God With A Million Faces

8. Sweet Lady

9. Days Of Thunder

10. Behind The Wall

11. Can't Find The Door

12. Silver Wind

13. Looking In The Sun

#IgnoreTheSign #hardrock #rock #SPVSteamhammer #SteamhammerSPV #UFO

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2017 -2019 CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick. All Rights Reserved. 

The content contained within is wholly owned by CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick and cannot be used without proper credit, citation or permission.