Oblivion Streams New Album In Full

Friday, November 17th marked the long-anticipated release of "The Path Towards..." - the new full-length from extreme metal titans Oblivion. "The Path Towards..." was recorded and engineered by Zack Ohren (Animosity, Suffocation, All Shall Perish, Cattle Decapitation, Fallujah et al) at Castle Ultimate Productions and features artwork by Daniel McBride (Black Label Society, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Chimera et al).

On the eleven-track "The Path Towards...," Oblivion - featuring within its ranks vocalist/bassist Nick Vasallo (ex-Antagony), guitarists Ben Orum (All Shall Perish, ex-Antagony) and Ted O'Neill (ex-Alchemicon), and drummer Luis Martinez (ex-Antagony, ex-The Zenith Passage) - has manifested a record that's darker, heavier, and even more eclectic than their critically-adored debut, "Call To Rise."

Composed by Vasallo early this spring, the recording boasts an all-star lineup of guest artists that includes Karl Sanders (Nile, guest songwriter), Eddie Hermida (Suicide Silence/All Shall Perish, guest vocals), Enrico H. Di Lorenzo (Hideous Divinity, guest vocals), and Carlos Saldana (Connoisseur, guest vocals). The album also marks Orum's and Vasallo's first time collaborating on music since Antagony's debut in 2001. With precise and intricate guitar solo work by O'Neill and legendary performances by Martinez, Oblivion forges ahead stronger than ever with "The Path Towards..."

Check it out in full here:

#extrememetal #metal #UniqueLeaderRecords

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All