Arkona Issues Teaser Clip For New Album - Khram

Russian folk metal institution Arkona issued a preview clip for the upcoming new album "Khram," coming January 19, 2018 via Napalm Records. Pre-orders can be made at this location.

"Khram" is the Russian word for temple – and is also the title of the band's eighth album. A "Khram" is a temple shrouded in natural mysticism slumbering behind nocturnal treetops, yet open to everyone. The sincerity and depth that binds all five band members together resonates in the sumptuously dark cover artwork and leading lady Masha's lyrics that are written in her own blood (which is also part of the artwork).

Arkona may have used sound samples in their early days, but nowadays cellos, brass parts, wind instruments and throat singing are recorded live meticulously and flow naturally into harsh metal on headstrong tracks like "Shtorm." King-sized songs effortlessly shift from blackened pagan metal masterpieces to epic tracks with crystal-clear melodies and piano infusions. Arkona’s "Khram" is an exuberant and demanding affair that defies genre boundaries with untamable spirit!

The track listing is:

1. Mantra (Intro)

2. Shtorm

3. Tseluya zhizn'

4. Rebionok bez imeni

5. Khram

6. V pogonie za beloj ten'yu

7. V ladonyah bogov

8. Volchitsa

9. Mantra (Outro)

#folkmetal #metal #NapalmRecords

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All