Sonic Prophecy Releases Video Clip For New Song - Night Terror

American power metal act Sonic Prophecy is set to unleash the third full length album "Savage Gods" via Rockshots Records on January 19, 2018. Featuring 10 fist pounding tracks rooted in traditional heavy metal melded with the symphonic beauty of power metal, Sonic Prophecy captures the excitement and sound of such bands as Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Helloween, Hammerfall and Kamelot while blending other musical styles to arrive at a sound all its own. Today, the band issued the music video for the album's first single "Night Terror," which can be viewed in the player above.

On "Savage Gods," vocalist Shane Provstgaard comments: "We think our fans will love this album! Savage Gods, as a record, basically combines all of the things I think people liked about our previous releases and then moves us forward into new areas musically and lyrically. For our fans, there will be no mistaking this is Sonic Prophecy, but we definitely cover some new exciting ground on this record."

"Savage Gods" follows the 2015 sophomore release "Apocalyptic Promenade" (Maple Metal Records), an album that combined the melody and beauty of symphonic power metal while maintaining the crunch, drive and power of traditional metal plus their 2011 debut "A Divine Act of War," which had its music placed in the television series “Rock n’ Lock”, the video game “Volgarr the Viking” and movie Danny Trejo's “Vengeance”.

The upcoming release lyrically covers many topics, from quests and medieval wars, to mechanized genocide, to the dangers associated with extremist ideologies. Broadening and stretching their musical palate, "Savage Gods" will give fans an adventurous listening experience. It's an album that combines melodic hard rock, driving heavy metal, and chest pounding anthems in a way that is uniquely Sonic Prophecy.

"This is pure heavy metal with driving guitars, thundering drums, and some of what I feel is my best vocal work to date. With songs "Night Terror, "Unholy Blood" and the album title track, we’ve really laid down a brutal sonic backdrop, along with keeping the melody, which is important to our music." adds vocalist Shane Provstgaard.

The track listing and album artwork can be found here:

1. Savage Gods 2. Night Terror 3. Unholy Blood 4. Dreaming Of The Storm 5. Man The Guns 6. Walk Through The Fire 7. A Prayer Before Battle 8. Iron Clad Heart 9. Man and Machine 10. Chasing The Horizon

#SonicProphecy #traditionalmetal #powermetal #metal #RockshotsRecords

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All