Deathmarch To Release Debut EP Dismember, Streams New Song

Dutch death metal troop Deathmarch is ready to unleash carnage and mayhem over the world now with the debut EP "Dismember" through Black Lion Records on December 15th, the follow up of the demo released earlier in the year. The new track "Gastorture" can be heard in the player above.

Formed in the city of Amersfoort in 2016 by some good friends and beer drinking companions, with a mutual goal to bring back the primordial sound of death metal, the one molded admirably from putrescent components by bands like Entombed, Dismember, Grave, Autopsy, Baphomet, Asphyx, Gorefest and the likes. The band consists of Quint Meerbeek on guitars (better known as the drummer in the death metal legion Bodyfarm), Dirk Willems on vocals, Olle Oele on drums (ex-Funeral Whore) and Walter Van Kalsbeek on bass (Cavitation, ex-Baatezu, ex-Pleurisy). The song "Gastorture" is a roller coaster ride to revisit the vintage era of Swedish and Dutch OSDM, loaded with murderous monster-dread vocals, unremitting gust of vilest riffs, hell-unleashing drumming, and solid, bass-heavy sound.

The track listing for the EP is:

1. Gastorture

2. Warmachine

3. Autopsy With A Chainsaw

4. Bayonet Frenzy

5. Death Marches On

#Deathmarch #deathmetal #deaththrashmetal #metal #BlackLionRecords

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All