Rebellion Announces New Album - A Tragedy In Steel Part II: Shakespeare's King Lear

You might have already heard it, but Germany's Rebellion is going to release the new album "A Tragedy In Steel Part II: Shakespeare's King Lear" on January 26, 2018 via Massacre Records! The album will be available as a CD digipak with an extensive booklet. The new album is characterized by its dark and gloomy atmosphere, which perfectly reflects the mood set in Shakespeare's drama. Just like on the band's debut album, Rebellion has once again integrated spoken word passages into some songs, thus adding a special layer to the album. "A Tragedy In Steel Part II: Shakespeare's King Lear" was produced by Oliver Geibig and Tomi Göttlich, and was mixed and mastered by Oliver Geibig at Tonetown Music Studio. The stunning cover artwork was created by Björn Goosses/Killustrations (Kataklysm, The Very End, Sodom, Hackneyed). The album's track list is available below.

The track listing is as follows:

1. A Fool's Tale 2. Dowerless Daughter 3. Thankless Child 4. Stand Up For Bastards 5. Storm And Tempest 6. Demons Of Madness 7. The Mad Shall Lead The Blind 8. Black Is The World 9. Battle Song 10. Blood Against Blood 11. Truth Shall Prevail 12. Farewell

#Rebellion #powermetal #metal #MassacreRecords

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All