Obscene To Release Debut EP Via Horror Pain Gore Death Productions

Horror Pain Gore Death Productions will release the debut EP from Indy-based death metal outfit Obscene on January 18, 2018.

Obscene self-released "Sermon to the Snake" in October, 2017 as a limited-edition cassette. The four-track EP quickly made it to the ears of HPGD owner Mike Juliano, who inked a deal with the band for the digital release.

Cassette orders and track streams are available at this location and the player at the bottom.

Obscene formed in 2016 in the crypts of Indianapolis via drummer Brandon Howe (also of Acheron infamy) and vocalist Kyle Shaw. The band came together with the intent to forge hymns of death, doom and destruction with influences running the gamut of classics from the UK, Scandinavia and the US.

"We wanted songs that are memorable with triumphant guitar harmonies and acidic vocals (ala Asphyx, Morgoth, Obituary), both woefully under utilized in a lot of newer death metal bands," said Shaw.

Obscene plans to strike out in support of "Sermon to the Snake" in 2018. Work is underway on a follow-up to the EP. Check out the EP here.

#Obscene #deathmetal #HorrorPainGoreDeathProductions #metal

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All