Clamfight Streams New Song 'History Of The Earls Orkney'

New Jersey sludge crushers Clamfight presents the third album "III," which will see a January 19, 2018 release through Argonauta Records. Alongside the album's cover art, track listing, and other details, the band and label has teamed up with Doomed And Stoned webzine to premiere the album's first single, "History Of The Earls Of Orkney" over at this location, or just above in the player provided.

Clamfight offers: "We're thrilled to be working with Argonauta for the upcoming release of 'III.' We had a few options available to us however we kept going back to Argonauta because Gero seemed so genuine and honest to work with. We're also pretty tight with the lads in Hollow Leg and they had nothing but great things to report regarding their experience with Argonauta. We're excited about the potential that exists with this budding relationship and look forward to broadening our reach across the Atlantic and helping promote the other great bands on the Argonauta roster!"

Booming with five massive tracks which total nearly forty-five minutes of groove-laden sludge-soaked stoner rock jams, Clamfight sounds more victorious in the thunderous mission than ever before on the third full-length release. "III" was recorded and produced at Gradwell House Studios in New Jersey by Steve Poponi, with additional recording by Davin Sosa and Christopher Skowronski. The album was mastered by Dave Downham at Gradwell House, and completed with photography by Woody Musgrove, and features guest contributions of lead guitar on "Whale Road" by CWolf, lead vocals on "Echoes In Stone" by Jean Saiz and Janette Valentine, and lead guitar and sonic spookery on "Echoes In Stone" and "Whale Road" by Erik Caplan

The track listing is:

1. Whale Road

2. Selkie

3. Echoes In Stone

4. Eynhallow

5. History Of The Earls Of Orkney

#Clamfight #sludgemetal #doommetal #ArgonautaRecords

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All