Revenge Details New Album 'Spitting Fire'

Colombian speed metal act Revenge set the release date for the physical release of the new album "Spitting Fire" as January 26, 2018 via Iron Shield Records, with distribution through Pure Steel Promotion.

Revenge was formed in 2002 in Medellin City, Colombia with the only idea of make speed metal in the 80's style. In 2003, the band issued the first demo "Infernal Angels" followed by the debut album "Metal Warriors" in 2004. In 2006, Revenge issued the sophomore release "Rage and Revenge" via Wicked Kreations. In 2008, the band issued the mini album "Bang your Head" - an album with new tracks and live songs - via Rata Mutante Records, who would become the official label for Revenge. In 2010, Floga Records released Revenge's album "Death Sentence," and 2010 also saw the release the the DVD "Revenge is Very Good Eaten Cold," which focused on the "Death Sentence" album. In 2011, Revenge released the 4th full album "Metal is Addiction and Obsession," which was released as a CD, cassette tape and colored & black vinyl by Floga Records in Greece and Kill Again Records in Brazil. In 2013, the band issued the album “Vendetta” followed by the EP “ Soldiers Under Satan's Command." In 2015, Iron Shield released "Harder Than Steel" which gave way to the new album "Spitting Fire."

The track list and album artwork can be found here:

1. Heavy Metal Friends 2. Thirst of Avenge 3. Rise of the Braves 4. Spitting Fire 5. Thy Axes Scream 6. Wild Till Death 7. Sadistic Cruelty - The Revengeance 8. Infernal Angels

#Revenge #speedmetal #traditionalmetal #powermetal #metal #PureSteelPromotion #PureSteelPublishing #IronShieldRecords

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All