Grimner Streams New Song 'En Fallen Jätte"

Sweden’s six-headed folk herd Grimner has returned with the new album "Vanadrottning," which will be released on February 8, 2018 via Despotz Records. The band is streaming the new single "En fallen jätte" in the player above.

Grimner incorporates folk instruments such as flutes, Swedish bagpipes and the mandola into its own melodic, yet aggressive brand of metal. With lyrics that honor the norse gods and fallen warriors of old, they have taken enthusiasts of both metal and folk music by storm. With some songs dark and brooding; others fast, jovial and folkish, Grimner will never fail to entertain.

The track listing is:

1. Vanadrottning

2. Avundas hennes ungdom

3. En fallen jätte

4. Kvällningssång

5. En vilja av järn

6. Fafnersbane

7. Vårt blod, våra liv

8. Dödens dans

9. Ägers salar

10. Sången om grimner

11. Freja vakar

#Grimner #folkmetal #blackenedfolkmetal #DespotzRecords #metal


© 2017 -2019 CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick. All Rights Reserved. 

The content contained within is wholly owned by CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick and cannot be used without proper credit, citation or permission.