Therion Releases New Single 'Temple Of New Jerusalem'

Swedish symphonic metal act Therion issued a lyric video for the new single "Temple of New Jerusalem." The song will be featured on the new album "Beloved Antichrist," the new 3CD metal opera coming via Nuclear Blast Records on February 2, 2018.

"Beloved Antichrist" spans 40 tracks/parts over 3.5 hours and is loosely inspired by Vladímir Soloviov’s "A Short Tale Of The Antichrist." The dramatic and epic opus comes to life through 27 different character roles, performed by long-time band members like Thomas Vikström, Lori Lewis and Chiara Malvestiti and many others.

The track listing is:

Act 1:

1. Turn for Heaven

2. Where Will You Go?

3. Through Dust Through Rain

4. Sign Are Here

5. Never Again

6. Bring Her Home

7. The Solid Black Beyond

8. The Crowning of Splendour

9. Morning Has Broken

10. Garden of Peace

11. Our Destiny

12. Anthem

13. The Palace Ball

14. Jewels from Afar

15. Hail Caesar

16. Wat Is Wrong?

17. Nothing But My Name

Act 2:

1. The Arrival of Apollonius

2. Pledging Loyalty

3. Night Reborn

4. Dagger of God

5. Temple of New Jerusalem

6. The Lions Roar

7. Bringing the Gospel

8. Laudate Dominum

9. Remaning Silent

10. Behold Antichrist

11. Cursed by the Fallen

12. Réssurection

13. To Where I Weep

14. Astral Sophia

15. Thy Will Be Done

Act 3:

1. Shoot Them Down

2. Beneath the Starry Skies

3. Forgive Me

4. The Wasteland of My Heart

5. Burning the Palace

6. Prelude to War

7. Day of Wrath

8. Rise to War

9. Time Has Come / Final Battle

10. My Voyage Carries On

11. Striking Darkness

12. Seeds of Time

13. To Shine Forever

14. Thème of Antichrist

#Therion #symphonicmetal #symphonicgothicmetal #metal #NuclearBlastRecords

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All