Necrodeath Announces New Album 'The Age Of Dead Christ'

Legendary Italian black/thrash metal powerforce Necrodeath has released the details of the upcoming new album "The Age Of Dead Christ," which will be available on March 9, 2018 via Scarlet Records (vinyl version via Terror From Hell Records).

"The Age Of Dead Christ" is Necrodeath's 11th album, 33 years after the band's launch into the scene, when the now legendary demo tape "The Shining Pentagram" was released. 33 was the age of Christ, the dead Christ, as the title of the album says. Necrodeath goes back to its roots releasing one of the fastest, most violent and brutal chapters in its deadly musical path. The cover resembles the typical artwork of the 80's demo tapes and features the band's old logo.

"The Age Of Dead Christ" includes the song "The Return Of The Undead," a brand new version of the band’s classic "The Undead" (originally appeared on the 1987 debut release "Into The Macabre"), featuring yet another extreme metal legend on vocals, the mighty A.C. Wild of Bulldozer.

Drummer Peso commented: “Back to our black origins with thrashing brutality! ‘The Age Of Dead Christ’ is a violent, loud punch in your blood thirsty mouth! Beware! Necrodeath are back to kick your asses and tear your bloody guts off!”

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. The Whore Of Salem

2. The Master Of Mayhem

3. The Order Of Baphomet

4. The Kings Of Rome

5. The Triumph Of Pain

6. The Return Of The Undead

7. The Crypt Of Nyarlathotep

8. The Revenge Of The Witches

9. The Age Of Dead Christ

#Necrodeath #deathmetal #thrashmetal #blackenedthrashmetal #metal #ScarletRecords

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All