Mats Levén And Anders Wikström Announce New Band Revertigo, New Single Available

Frontiers Music Srl, is excited to announce the band Revertigo, a Stockholm-based duo formed by Candlemass vocalist Mats Levén and Treat guitarist Anders Wikström. As close personal and musical friends for nearly 30 years, Revertigo is the next chapter in an ongoing collaboration culminating with the self-produced new album coming February 23rd!

The first single "The Cause" can be heard in the player above. Pre-Order for the album can be made at this location - or for vinyl and autographed CDs go to this location.

“Mats and I always had an idea of creating something that would celebrate the fact that we really enjoy working together, but with busy separate music careers, it wasn ìt until 2016, we sat down and concentrated on new songs with a firm plan," says Anders.

“The fact that we, besides writing for other international artists, hadn ìt done a proper album toget- her in 25 years also gave the writing and recording process of Revertigo a purpose,” added Mats.

In September 2016, a 3-song demo found its way to Frontiers Music Srl who decided to sign the band on the spot. In-between priority touring activities with Candlemass, Treat and Trans-Siberian Orchestra, the pair finalized the 11 songs featured on the debut album. The debut was recorded at Silverchord Studio/Uzi G Studio/Mir Studios and was mixed by Peter Mansson and mastered by Svante Forsbäck.

”Between the two of us, we play all the instruments on the album except for the drums that were performed by our dear friend Thomas Broman” (Great King Rat, Michael Schenker, Electric Boys).

Revertigo ìs music itself is a blend of heavy, yet melodic crafted songs paying tribute to favorite albums and artists from the 70's, 80's and up to present day, not forgetting the chemistry that comes to life when Mats and Anders join forces.

“I love when you get that teenage excitement together over a song idea, and how you hear a finished gem in your head” hence the bands name Revertigo,” commeted Mats.

“We might not be reinventing the wheel, but we ìre certainly putting on fresh tyres!,” added Anders.

“Both of us have a strong mutual vision, that ìs why we choose to play and sing most of the instruments and parts on the album ourselves,” commented Mats.

The track list is:

1. Hoodwinked

2. Sailing Stones

3. Symphony Of Fallen Angels

4. The Cause

5. Gate Of The Gods

6. False Flag

7. Unobtainium

8. Luciferian Break Up

9. Joan Of Arc

10. Break Away

11. In Revertigo

#Revertigo #hardrock #traditionalmetal #MatsLeven #FrontiersMusicSrl

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All