Et Moriemur Announces Details Of New Album 'Epigrammata,' Teaser Clip Available

Czech atmospheric death/doom act Et Moriemur announced the first details of the upcoming third full length studio album "Epigrammata." A teaser clip can be heard in the player above.

The album drops on March 20th via Trascending Obscurity Records. Today, in addition to the preview clip, the band offered the album artwork and track listing, which you can check out at the bottom.

Et Moriemur was formed in 2008 and features members of Dissolving the Prodigy, Self-Hatred and Silent Stream of Godless Elegy. The band's last release "Ex Nihilo in Nihilum" was issued back in 2014. Delving into the rich European history, imbibing Gregorian chanting and using Latin and ancient Greek to convey the band's message, "Epigrammata" assembles a host of musicians playing cello, violin, trombone among others and have even employed services of a choir to take their expression to another level. The sound combines influences of death, doom and even a bit of black metal and uses operatic flair to imbue it with a mesmerizing quality. It transcends the perceptions of the death/doom style at present and gloriously brings back forgotten elements to elevate it.

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Introitus 2. Requiem Aeternam 3. Agnus Dei 4. Dies Irae 5. Offertorium 6. Communio 7. Libera Me 8. Absolve Domine 9. Sanctus 10. In Paradisum

#EtMoriemur #atmosphericdoommetal #atmosphericblackmetal #doommetal #deathdoommetal #TranscendingObscurityRecords

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All