Lione/Conti Release New Single 'You're Falling'

Frontiers Music Srl will release the masterful debut from Lione/Conti on January 26th. Today, the duo is pleased to release the next single from the record entitled "You're Falling." Listen to the song in the player above. Pre-order the album over here.

"'You're Falling' is a mid-tempo song with modern and progressive sound that remind me some great bands that I love like Queensryche or Kamelot. Usually I prefer to sing fast song, but is always a great experience when you can sing in many different style like in Lione/Conti..of course we have also some great 'double-kick-killer-songs,' but 'You're Falling' still one of my favorite of the album," says Conti.

Alessandro Conti is the voice of the Italian power metal band Trick Or Treat and in 2011 was tapped as the voice of Luca Turilli's Rhapsody, when the two founding members of Rhapsody of Fire, Luca Turilli and Alex Staropoli, decided to part ways and create their own versions of said band.

Fabio Lione (Angra) is the original and defining voice of Rhapsody of Fire, fronting the band from 1995 until his departure in 2016, having voicing all the band's albums to date, including the classics "Legendary Tales," "Symphony of Enchanted Lands," and "Dawn of Victory." Lione reunited with former Rhapsody of Fire members Luca Turilli, Patrice Guers and Alex Holzwarth on the current Rhapsody Reunion 20th Anniversary farewell tour.

Now, for the first time the two voices of the Rhapsody universe, and longtime friends, have joined together for the new project Lione/Conti, continuing the same power metal passion that has defined each vocalist's career. Teaming up with DGM guitarist/composer, and famed producer, Simone Mularoni, who composed and produced the album, the new songs have a heavier and more power metal vibe than ever before.

The track listing is:

1. Ascension (song available here)

2. Outcome

3. You're Falling

4. Somebody Else

5. Misbeliever

6. Destruction Show

7. Glories

8. Truth

9. Gravity

10. Crosswinds

#LioneConti #FabioLione #AlessandroConti #powerprogressivemetal #powermetal #progressivemetal #FrontiersMusicSrl #songstream

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All