Skeletal Remains To Release New Album 'Devouring Mortality'

Californian death metal act Skeletal Remains will release the forthcoming third studio album entitled "Devouring Mortality" on April 13th via Dark Descent Records in North America and Century Media Records for the rest of the world.

Tracked at Trench Studios (Abysmal Dawn, Exhumed, Hirax, etc.) in California and mixed by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studio (Asphyx, Dissection, Bloodbath, etc.), "Devouring Mortality" features cover artwork (shown below) by Dan Seagrave (Entombed, Morbid Angel, Pestilence etc.).

Vocalist/guitarist Chris Monroy states: "We are extremely excited and eager for the release of 'Devouring Mortality.' Having the opportunity to work with Dan Seagrave on the artwork was a dream come true for us. And Dan Swanö, man he really made our album sound huge and heavy as fuck! It is a true honor to be able to work with these two legends. We can't wait to share it with all the fans of death metal!"

Inspired by 90's legends from Asphyx over Pestilence to Gorguts, Morbid Angel, and Demolition Hammer, Devouring Mortality proves to be the band's most diverse and crushing opus to date and will include the following new tracks:

1. Ripperology

2. Seismic Abyss

3. Catastrophic Retribution

4. Devouring Mortality

5. Torture Labyrinth

6. Grotesque Creation

7. Parasitic Horrors

8. Mortal Decimation

9. Lifeless Manifestation

10. Reanimating Pathogen

11. Internal Detestation

#SkeletalRemains #deathmetal #DarkDescentRecords #oldschooldeathmetal

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All