Bob Katsionis Announces New Solo Album 'Prognosis & Synopsis'; Title Track Available For

Greek, Athens based multi-instrumentalist, producer, video director and composer Bob Katsionis returns with his fifth solo album called “Prognosis & Synopsis” making both a “Synopsis” (summary) of his solo career so far and a “Prognosis” (Prediction) of where he is gonna move musically in the future. the announcement video can be viewed above and pre-ordered along with the stream of the track "Synopsis" in the player at the bottom.

In the clip, Bob announces the new format for the album: “The 'Icon-Disc™' is what it's name simply states: a music “disc” in the form of an icon on your phone or tablet. For decades,artists and bands were releasing their music in the form of an album: a compilation of music expression and inspiration representing a certain period of the composer's or performer's life. Even the radio was playing the singles to make people buy the album in the form of a cassette, vinyl, CD. With the recent arrival of the broadband internet, services like YouTube, iTunes, Spotify etc, feed us with tons of isolated songs, video clips, playlists, random compilations and other cool stuff like this, BUT people are not concentrating on the album anymore. And for me the 'magic'” of diving into the world of an album, surrounded by the full artwork, pictures, photos, credits, info is what turns the listeners to 'fans.' And it’s the fans who are buying the albums, merchandise, special editions etc and help a band survive at this difficult period we all live and make music. And even more important, through the album, the artist himself has the chance of showcasing his full potential, present his work on a full scale and take the listener by the hand on a wonderful trip through his music."

The new album consists of 10 songs that were composed/recorded in a period of 15 days, during the August of 2017! “It was a blast of inspiration. Last August, and after finishing my duty with German power metallers Serious Black, I was suddenly found with one month free in my hands after 4 or 5 years where I was constantly working in my studio, touring and recording other projects. So I had some wonderful vacation time in Greece and then I was sitting all day home playing games and watching movies. And mind cleared. I decided to start my own Record Label 'Symmetric Records' and finally work on the Icon-Disc™ project that's been on my mind since the birth of smartphones. And of some music for my own. So everyday I was just sitting on my Korg Kronos jamming, then take a break to play some virtual reality games to help me travel to different worlds, get some inspiration and give time to my music to grow inside of me and then back on my studio to record. I feel like this album is the most sincere, compact and mature work so far and represents me and my art at a 100% while leaving a bright promise for the future.”

The album was recorded at Sound Symmetry Studio by Bob Katsionis who played all the instruments except drumming, which was performed by Vangelis Moraitis.

“Prognosis & Synopsis” is produced and mixed by Bob Katsionis and Analog Mastered by Nasos Nomikos at VU Productions, Piraeus, Greece.

The wonderful artwork was once again created by French artist Aurelien Police who also did the “Rest In Keys” album cover.

The track listing and artwork and stream of "Synopsis" can be found here:

1. Prognosis

2. Secret Of The Nomads

3. Tomorrow Starts Today

4. Dark Matter

5. Asymmetric Parallels

6. Aegean Sunset

7. The Messenger

8. Cold Embrace

9. Amnesia

10. Synopsis

#BobKatsionis #modernpowermetal #progressiverock #progressivemetal #symphonicprogressivemetal #instrumental #songstream #SymmetricRecords

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All