Johan Kihlberg's Impera Posts Lyric Video For New Single 'Fear'

Swedish progressive hard rock/metal act Johan Kihlberg's Impera Issued a lyric video for the new song "Fear." The song features a guest appearance from ex-Civil War vocalist Nils Patrik Johansson (Astral Doors/Lion's Share) and will be featured on the upcoming new album "Age of Discovery." The album is set for release on February 23rd via Metal/AOR Heaven Records.

After three albums with his band Impera, founding drummer Johan Kihlberg decided it was time to spread his wings, and the Swede came up with the idea to record his first solo effort, Johan Kihlberg’s Impera “Age Of Discovery."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Prelude (intro) 2. That´s The Way That Life Goes 3. Fear 4. Falling 5. The End Of The Road 6. Just A Conversation 7. The Right Stuff 8. Why Does She Care 9. I Am I 10. It´s A Revolution

The album features the following line-up:

Johan Kihlberg - Drums/Keyboards

Lars Chriss (Lion’s Share)- Guitars

Mats Vassfjord (220 Volt) – Bass

With contributions from the following vocalists...

Michael Sadler (Saga)

Göran Edman (Yngwie Malmsteen, John Norum)

Mick Devine (Seven)

Nigel Bailey (Bailey)

Nils Patrik Johansson (Lion’s Share, Astral Doors)

Michael J. Scott

...and musicians:

Mattias IA Eklundh (Freak Kitchen) - guitars

Kay Backlund (Lion’s Share) - Keyboards

Anders Rybank (Coastland Ride) - Keyboards

#JohanKihlbergsImpera #progressivemetal #progressivehardrock #AOR #MetalAORHeavenRecords #lyricvideo

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2017 -2019 CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick. All Rights Reserved. 

The content contained within is wholly owned by CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick and cannot be used without proper credit, citation or permission.