King Witch Premieres New Song 'Carnal Sacrifice'

Scotland-based metal/doom rockers King Witch premiered the new single "Carnal Sacrifice" over at The Obelisk at this location. You can also just check out the song in the player at the bottom. The song will appear on the debut full length album "Under The Mountain," which drops via Listenable Records on February 8th.

Formed in early 2015 in a dark cavern beneath the streets of old Edinburgh, King Witch manifests a potent and heavy brew of old school metal and the meatiest of '70s classic rock. In a time where many seek to stick rigidly within the confines of the chosen genre, King Witch simply writes the songs the band wants to play.

"Under The Mountain" was recorded and produced by guitarist Jamie Gilchrist at the underground studio in the band's home city of Edinburgh. It was mixed and mastered by Tom Dring at Vagrant Recordings (Dragged Into Sunlight, Acolyte) in Southport and comes swathed in artwork (shown below) created by vocalist Laura Donnelly. The record serves as King witch's followup to the debut EP "Shoulders Of Giants" and boasts nine riff-laden tracks offset by the powerful yet bewitching vocals of Donnelly. Influenced by everything from Black Sabbath and Led Zeppelin to Mastodon and High On Fire, "Under The Mountain" is as melodic as it is monolithic, taking its listener on a journey from soulful doom to full-tilt metal mayhem.

For pre-orders visit The track listing is:

1. Beneath The Waves

2. Carnal Sacrifice

3. Solitary

4. Under The Mountain

5. Approaching The End

6. Ancients

7. Hunger

8. Possession

9. Black Dog Blues

Check out "Carnal Sacrifice" here:

#KingWitch #doommetal #doomstoner #metal #songstream #ListenableRecords

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All