Spartan Warrior Releases Details Of New Album 'Hell To Pay'

The release date of the of the new album "Hell To Pay" by the British heavy metal band Spartan Warrior on CD is February 23rd via Pure Steel Records. The pre-order phase will start on February 9th in Pure Steel's webshop.

Spartan Warrior is a hugely prestigious signing for Pure Steel Records and are one of the hottest bands of the NWoBHM movement. The bands debut album “Steel n‘ Chains" and the self-titled second album, which were released in 1983 and 1984 to critical acclaim were albums of great quality and continue to attract a deserved cult status among metal aficionados.

In 2009, the band reunited and subsequently released “Behind Closed Eyes,” an album which also heralded the bands return to the live circuit both at home in the U.K. and abroad.

“Hell To Pay” is the band's fourth album. The 10 featured songs provide firm evidence that founding members David and Neil Wilkinson have lost none of the original power and appeal. Harnessing the force of a line up that has essentially been together since mid 2011, the band delivers 45 minutes of quality hard rock infused heavy metal.

Drawing on influences as thunderous as Saxon and as melodic as UFO, Spartan Warrior shows dexterity as songwriters and performers. Driven by the powerhouse rhythm section of James Charlton (Drums) and Tim Morton (Bass) Spartan Warrior launch a heavy metal attack on tracks such as “Walls Fall Down," “Fallen," “In Memorium” and the title track “Hell To Pay” while equally delivering the sublime balladry of “Something to Believe In” and the hook laden choruses of “Lettin Go” and “Bad Attitude."

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Hell To Pay 2. Bad Attitude 3. Letting Go 4. Court Of Clowns 5. Something To Believe In 6. Walls Fall Down 7. Shadowland 8. Covered In Lust 9. Fallen 10. In Memorium

#SpartanWarrior #NWoBHM #traditionalmetal #PureSteelRecords

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All