Agrimonia Streams New Album 'Awaken' In Full

Today, January 26th, marks the release of the new album from Agrimonia! "Awaken" hits stores via Southern Lord and the band celebrates by streaming the entire new album via Team Rock at this location, or just simply by clicking the player provided at the bottom. Pick up your copy over here.

"Awaken" arrives ten years since the release of the first album, and Agrimonia has evolved notably over that period. The sound has always been dense, immersive, ambitious even, and on "Awaken," the band has evolved its prog-infused form of expansive metal into something energetic, dynamic, and powerful. On "Awaken," the band digs deep into its subconscious, trying to get an elevated state of mind, to connect the mind with sound and to find the combination of notes and melodies that evolves into a feeling or mood. Agrimonia channels the bittersweet aspects of life, and breathe air into thoughts that cannot easily be put into words.

The track listing is:

1. A World Unseen

2. Astray

3. Foreshadowed

4. Awaken

5. Withering

6. The Sparrow

Check out the album here:

#Agrimonia #SouthernLordRecords #sludgemetal #doommetal #doomstoner #fullalbumstream

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All