Legend Of The Seagullmen Premieres Eponymous Title Track From Debut Album

Genre destroying super-group Legend of the Seagullmen teamed up wit Metal Hammer to stream the eponymous title track for the upcoming self-titled debut album coming February 9, 2018 via Dine Alone Records. Check out the song at this location, or just down at the bottom in the convenient player provided.

Legend of the Seagullmen features Tool's Danny Carey on drums, Mastodon's Brent Hinds on guitar, director Jimmy Hayward (Jonah Hex) on guitar, David 'The Doctor' Dreyer on vocals, Zappa Meets Zappa's Peter Griffin on bass, and Chris DiGiovanni on synth, alongside the help of a few more rippers!

On the song, Dreyer states: "'Legend of the Seagullmen' is the song of an ancient power: a time of the Seagullgod King. His legend has been transmitted over generations spanning 400 thousand years, resulting in this furious ripping anthem. It takes at least four guitar players and an army of musicians to unlock the glory and when the blistering progressions find the pounding beat, you'll be immersed in the scriptures of a battle torn land."

Pre-order the album right over here (Limited edition bundles include drumsticks hand signed by Danny Carey, along with band jewelry).

The track list for the album is:

1. We Are the Seagullmen

2. The Fogger

3. Shipswreck (song available here)

4. Curse of the Red Tide

5. Legend of the Seagullmen

6. The Orca

7. Rise of the Giant

8. Ballad of the Deep Sea Diver

#LegendOfTheSeagullmen #metal #rock #DineAloneRecords #songstream

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All