Realms Of Vision To Release Debut Full Length 'Through All Unknown'

Creator-Destructor Records is extremely excited to announce March 30th as the release date of "Through All Unknown," the upcoming full-length debut from Bay Area-based stoner act Realms Of Vision. The cover artwork, pre-orders information, audio previews, tour dates and more will be posted over the coming weeks.

Realms Of Vision began in 2015 and has been establishing a name for itself regionally with a special blend of slow destruction. Featuring Frank Costa (Animosity, Entheos) and Corey Largent on guitars and vocals, Mike Ambrose (Set Your Goals) on drums, and Brandon McCubbin on bass, the California hard-hitters are road-worn experts in their craft, and the nine tracks that comprise "Through All Unknown" reveal that resoundingly.

While the debut EP "Unrevenged" introduced the world to the band's sonic intent, the debut album serves as a massive accomplishment in the band's progression. Costa explains: "'Through All Unknown' is an album about trudging down the path of reality. It explores life and death, the natural world, the dark powers that control our lives, and trying to connect with a spirit greater than ourselves. The music has expanded melodically and thematically from the 'Unrevenged' EP, while keeping the influences heard on that release very much alive. Through All Unknown is the first major step in our identity as a band, and we can't wait to keep exploring."

From the eerie opening of the intro, "Invoke," straight into the absolutely decimating sludge/stoner riffage of "State Of Silence," the listener can tell immediately that these musicians know what they're doing on "Through All Unknown." While combining down-tuned, expertly-written riffs and song-structures is the band's specialty, the powerful vocals of Costa harken back to the best and darkest aspects of '90s grunge, with a clean-singing approach that adds crucial memorable hooks to the band's sound, while not detracting from the sheer heaviness in the slightest. Creating such a unique sound is no easy feat, but Realms Of Vision has here succeeded in spades.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Invoke

2. State Of Silence

3. Deception Mask

4. Two Wolves

5. Through All Unknown

6. Communion At Dusk

7. Boundless

8. Isolation's Crown

#RealmsOfVision #stonerrock #doomstoner #sludgemetal #CreatorDestructorRecords

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All