Valhalla Lights To Release New Album 'My Gracious Highway'

Australian stoner rock act Valhalla Lights is comprised of: Ange Saul (vocals), George Christie (guitar), Brent "Badger" Crysell (bass) Deon Driver (drums). The band is set to release the debut album "My Gracious Highway" April 6th in North America. Today the artwork and track listing have been revealed. Pre-order the album over here.

Check out the video clip for the first single "Hammer The Witch" in the player above.

George, Brent and Deon have been playing together for 17 years and were the backbone of legendary Australian stoner rock band Fort which appeared on the main stage of Splendor in the Grass festival where they played to 10,000 people, did national tours with Clutch (2x tours), Kyuss Lives, Fu Manchu, Brant Bjork, Grinspoon, Nebula and shows with Monster Magnet, Helmet, the Black Keys, COG, Shihad (NZ), Tumbleweed, and The Hard Ons.

Joining the powerhouse trio is vocalist Ange Saul who has played numerous festivals across the globe with her previous band The Black Lullaby. Since Ange joined Valhalla Lights, the band has recently played shows with Sebastian Bach from Skid Row and Gilby Clarke from Guns n Roses.

Valhalla Lights is all about quality vintage instruments and tube driven amps played at high volume, catchy riffs that stick in the mind, thumping drums and crashing cymbals, all put together to create a wall of sound... and powerful and melodic vocals cutting through to sit over the top.

Hailing from the beautiful township of Byron Bay on the East Coast of Australia, a small surfing community and a place that is at the center of an extinct volcano and is known for its natural fresh air, stunning beaches, rich volcanic soil and dramatic landscape that has been gouged out by hot molten lava... Valhalla Lights music can be summed up as. being... explosive, hard edged melodic rock... something that you might even call...Volcanic Rock! This Volcanic Rock has already received its fair share of radio airplay stateside with more to come!

The track listing and artwork can be accessed here:

1. Rise Above

2. Opposite Sides

3. World on Fire

4. Escape to Silence

5. Hammer the Witch

6. Beautiful

7. The One

8. Darker Side of Love

9. Someday

10. Running

11. Crucify

12. Shadows

13. Punk

#ValhallaLights #stonerrock #symphonicprogressivehardrock #classicrock #doomstoner #musicvideo

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All