Frozen Crown Releases 'Kings' Video Clip

Italian melodic power metal act Frozen Crown released a video clip for the new single "Kings." The song was lifted from the upcoming debut album "The Fallen King," which drops via Scarlet Records on February 9, 2018. Check out the clip in the player above.

Frozen Crown features female and male vocals, drawing inspiration from early Sonata Arctica and Nightwish, as well as from European metal acts like Orden Ogan. Between catchy and epic refrains, melodic guitar riffs and vocal duets on a solid power metal basis, the band makes frequent incursions in classic heavy metal (Iced Earth, Iron Maiden), folk and melodic death metal (early Children of Bodom and Dark Tranquillity), occasionally adding screaming vocals. The use of Keyboards enriches the songs and adds an epic edge to them, without being too invasive for the band's sound, which still remains heavily guitar driven.

The songwriting duties rely on singer, guitarist and keyboard player Federico Mondelli (Be The Wolf), flanked by singer and frontwoman Giada Etro (Ashes You Leave, Tystnaden). The rest of the band features 17 year old female guitarist Talia Bellazecca, bass player Filippo Zavattari and drummer Alberto Mezzanotte.

The track list and artwork for "The Fallen King" can be found here:

1. Fail No More

2. To Infinity

3. Kings

4. I Am The Tyrant

5. The Shieldmaiden (see lyric video here)

6. Chasing Lights

7. Queen Of Blades

8. Across The Sea

9. Everwinter

10. Netherstorm

#FrozenCrown #ScarletRecords #melodicpowermetal #symphonicpowermetal #musicvideo

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All