Affasia To Release Debut EP 'Adrift In Remorse'

Richmond, VA Dark/Atmospheric Metal group Affadia will release the debut EP "Adrift in Remorse" on February 23rd via Transcending Records.

Fusing elements from diverse influences, Affasia plays guitar-driven dark, melodic metal with elements of doom, death, darkwave, shoegaze, atmospheric and even classical music.

In addition to playing drums on the forthcoming album, Tony Petrocelly of In Trapan Studios (Guitarist/songwriter/producer of Construct of Lethe, guitarist of Grethor and drummer of Lord) recorded, mixed and mastered "Adrift In Remorse."

Affasia was created as a collaboration between founders Jason Jennings (Guitarist/Composer) and David Waltenbaugh (Guitarist/Composer/Producer in 2012. In 2013, the duo started searching for other members to complete the lineup. Noah Cabitto (Vocalist/Writer/Composer) joined and assisted with writing, lyrics and naming the project. Joshua Sheffield (Percussionist/Writer) joined shortly along with Nick Lucente (Bass Guitar). David and Nick resigned as active members in late 2014, although their contributions in writing the material had a big impact. In early 2015 Noah Jones (Bass) and Michael Potts (Guitar) were live members. In early summer of 2015 William Carter (Bass guitarist, formerly of Withersoul and Cremains) joined as bassist and Jaden Deesvanburick (Guitarist) joined resolidifying the lineup. William and Jaden parted with Affasia in late 2016. Nick Lucente rejoined in early 2017. Unfortunately, once Affasia had restarted recording in earnest Joshua had to respectfully resign as the full-time drummer. He was always the band's guiding light and positively a sheer creative force that the group was proud to have and hope to work with again.

The track listing and cover artwork for the EP is as follows:

1. Another Host

2. Dissolute

3. Brittle Sentiment

4. As You Never Were

#Affasia #darkmetal #atmosphericdoommetal #shoegaze #doommetal #deathmetal

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All