Depravity Details New Album 'Evil Upheaval'; New Song 'Despondency' Streaming

Death metal was meant to be an assault on the senses, but somewhere along the way bands started taking it easy, getting complacent. Enter Depravity from Australia, which will release the debut full length release "Evil Upheaval" on April 30th via Transcending Obscurity Records.

The band shows how its supposed to be done, playing devastating death metal without straying from the genre's roots. This is what Morbid Angel should've sounded like today. There's no going back or forth. This is it. This is the fiercest expression of death metal while remaining relevant. Don't believe it? Check out the new song "Despondency" in the player above.

Louis Rando (Impiety, The Furor) and his team of musicians conjure up a maelstrom of wicked death metal that lays waste to all else. Vile, twisted and deafeningly heavy, "Evil Upheaval" is one of the most powerful albums you'll bear witness to this year.

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Manic Onslaught 2. Insanity Reality 3. Repugnant 4. Despondency 5. The Great Divide 6. Victimizer 7. Tormented 8. Evil Upheaval 9. Vile Defloration

#Depravity #deathmetal #brutaldeathmetal #extrememetal #TranscendingObscurityRecords #songstream

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All