Besvarjelsen Announces Debut Full Length Album 'Vallmo'; Trailer Available

Swedish psychedelic stoner doom collective Besvarjelsen, featuring within its ranks past members of Dozer, Greenleaf, Afgrund, Lastkaj, and V, will release the debut album "Vallmo" on March 27th via Suicide Records. Check out the album trailer in the player above.

Besvarjelsen - Swedish for "conjuring" - was forged in 2014. Though clearly rooted in the realms of doom, within an engulfing sound lies traces of progressive metal, punk, folk, and classic rock 'n' roll all carefully weaved together resulting in a sound that is at once crushingly heavy and alluringly sophisticated. The band released the debut EP "Villfarelser" in 2015, which was followed by 2016's "Exil" EP. Both releases, though self-financed and released with little outside promotion, were well-received by Swedish media and even found airplay on Swedish National Radio.

Much of 2017 found Besvarjelsen composing the audio alchemy found on the first full-length studio offering "Vallmo" (Swedish for "poppy"). "Vallmo" more than ever showcases the band's enormous potential, the eight-track offering seamlessly wandering from crushing doom riffs to catchy vocals and melodies, deep lyrical content, and storming drum work, all topped by stunning guitar solos and, for the first time since the band's formation, songs in English as well as their native Swedish.

Besvarjelsen's "Vallmo" was captured at Studio Glashuset and Midlake Studios by guitarist/vocalist Andreas Baier and comes sheathed in the cover art of Blodpest with design by drummer Erik Bäckwall.

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Mara

2. Return To No Return

3. Röda Rummet

4. Öken

5. Under En Svart Himmel

6. I Skuggen Av Ditt Morker

7. Falsarium

8. Alone

#Besvarjelsen #stonerrock #doomstoner #hardrock #rock #SuicideRecords

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All