Dukes Of The Orient Releases Video Clip For New Song 'Seasons Will Change'

What do you get when you match a Brit from London who loves American AOR with an American from California who grew up on British Prog? Dukes of the Orient is the masterful pairing of vocalist John Payne (ex-Asia, GPS) with keyboardist Erik Norlander (Last in Line, Lana Lane), who now present the eponymous debut album, ten years in the making.

Today, the band is pleased to present the new music video for the song "Seasons Will Change," so check it out in the player above. "Dukes of the Orient" will be issued on February 23rd via Frontiers Music Srl. Pre-order & stream singles over here.

Erik Norlander on the "Seasons Will Change" song and video: "The track, 'Seasons Will Change,' is the one of the last songs we wrote for the Dukes album, but it also happens to be the first song that we actually *finished* in its entirety! This one represents so much of the Dukes' sound with a great blend of AOR melodies with a symphonic prog arrangement complete with a neoclassical modulating bridge and a similarly modulating piano outtro that adds complex, subtly understated harmony guitars at the end. You see a huge keyboard rig in the video, but I actually play every instrument you see there in this song from the Mellotron to the Hammond to the two Minimoogs and all the rest. So it's not just for show!"

The track listing can be found here:

1. Brother in Arms

2. Strange Days (see video clip here)

3. Amor Vincit Omnia

4. Time Waits for No One

5. A Sorrow's Crown

6. Fourth of July

7. Seasons Will Change

8. Give Another Reason

#DukesoftheOrient #AOR #hardrock #rock #FrontiersMusicSrl #musicvideo

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All