Kalmah Announces New Album, Releases Lyric Video For New Single 'Evil Kin'

Swamp metal legends Kalmah will release the new album "Palo" on April 6th via Spinefarm Records. The album is the band's first in five years ("Seventh Swamphony" - 2013). Pre-order the album over at this location.

The first taste - "The Evil Kin" - can be heard in the player above in the firm of a lyric video!

Once again recorded at Tico Tico with trusty old Ahti Kortelainen manning the helm and finalized by studio sorcerer Svante Forsbäck (Rammstein, Volbeat, Apocalyptica et al) "Palo" is up to now the apex of Kalmah’s 26 years of work. With its poignant, almost beautiful melodies intertwining with relentless rip-your-face-off aggression, "Palo" is everything its equivocal name suggests and more – a testimony to and a prime example of burning passion for music; a piece of unbridled all-consuming wildfire of melodic death metal mastery likes of which come by maybe once in a decade.

The track listing and artwork (created by Niklas Sundin) can be found here:

1. Blood Ran Cold

2. The Evil Kin

3. The World Of Rage

4. Into the Black Marsh

5. Take Me Away

6. Paystreak

7. Waiting in the Wings

8. Through the Shallow Waters

9. Erase and Diverge

10. The Stalker

#Kalmah #melodicdeathmetal #blackenedfolkmetal #swampmetal #SpinefarmRecords #lyricvideo

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All