Night In Gales Releases Video Clip For New Single 'The Abyss'

German melodic death/thrash metal act Night In Gales released a video clip for the new song "The Abyss." The song is the new single from the upcoming album "The Last Sunsets," which drops on February 23, 2018 via Apostasy Records. Check out the clip in the player above!

After a couple of eventful years, Night In Gales finally returns with a new album. Together with returning vocalist Christian Müller who appeared on their early works “Sylphlike” (1995) and “Razor” (1996), the melodic death metal five-piece returns to its roots and experiences a process of rejuvenation. “The Last Sunsets” unleashes wild death metal with haunting melodies that evokes the early days of the melodic death metal genre. The band is supported by three guest vocalists: Mark Grewe (ex-Morgoth, Insidious Disease), Christian Mertens (Dark Millennium), und Martin Matzak (ex-Torchure).

The mix and the master was done by a true scene-icon: Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity, ex-Bloodbath, a.o.) created the perfect sound for the twelve songs which shifts between old-school and timeless.

The track listing for the album is:

1. The Last Sunsets

2. Dark Millenium

3. The Mortal Soul

4. The Passing

5. Architects of Tyranny

6. The Abyss

7. The Spears Within (song streaming here)

8. Circle of Degeneration

9. Kingdom of the Lost

10. Cessation

11. In Pain, In Silence

12. Dust and Form

#NightInGales #melodicdeathmetal #ApostasyRecords #musicvideo

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All