Kaoteon Premieres Guitar Playthrough Clip For 'Raging Hellfire'

Lebanese extreme death metal band Kaoteon recently announced the release of the upcoming new full-length album "Damnatio Memoriae," which featuring bass wizard Linus Klausenitzer of Obscura and drum master Fredrik Widigs of Marduk as special guests. The menacing new album is due for release on February 23, 2018, and pre-orders are available now via this location.

Following up on last week's release of the track "Barren Lands" (which has amassed nearly 12,000 streams on YouTube alone in less than a week), Kaoteon is pleased to reveal a guitar playthrough of another new track, "Raging Hellfire," which features guitarist Anthony Kaoteon. Watch the clip via Guitar World at this location, or just check it out in the player above.

Anthony told Guitar World: "'Raging Hellfire' is a museum of fast melodic but yet brutal black metal riffs. You can take all 13 riffs in the song, play them through an orchestra and still get a dark epic symphony of destruction. My Ibanez Prestige neck allows a very comfortable grip which doesn't apply to many guitars. I am not tech savvy so I still use the basics. Walid Wolflust (our singer) hates my analog passive old school distortion but I enjoy how bright, crunchy and raw my distortion blazes out of my Seymour Duncan pickups and my Blackstar amp. I hope you enjoy this track as much as I do. Take a guess on which riff in 'Raging Hellfire' is the first black metal riff I ever composed even before Walid joined the band in 2001?"

The album track listing is:

1. Damnatio Memoriae (song streaming here)

2. Barren Lands (song available here)

3. Raging HellFire

4. Venom of Exalt

5. The Will

6. Non Serviam

7. Light of Compassion

8. Into the Mouth of Kaos

9. A Breath

#Kaoteon #extrememetal #deathmetal #playthroughvideo

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All