Purest Of Pain Issues Lyric Video For New Single 'The Solipsist'

Dutch melodic death metal band Purest Of Pain premiered a lyric video for the new single "The Solipsist" over at No Clean Singing at this location, or simply by clicking the player above. The song is taken from the upcoming debut full length album "Solipsis," which drops on March 1st. Lead by guitarist and main songwriter Merel Bechtold of Delain, whom also performs in much respected bands MaYaN and The Gentle Storm/Anneke van Giersbergen, the energetic quintet from Holland, which now includes Delain drummer Joey de Boer is a force to be reckoned with. The band combines Scandinavian metal influences with groove, ambiance, tone and melody. On the album, Merel Bechtold comments:"‘Solipsis’ is a guitar oriented record, is has been recorded as organic as possible: partly at home, partly at Mantis Audio Studio. The song ‘E.M.D.R.’ is written by fellow guitarist Michael van Eck. All the other songs were summoned by myself. The lyrics are written by vocalist J.D. Kaye. And even though the music is at times technical and challenging, it's undeniably driven by relentless groove, enhanced by hugely melodic passages, wonderful tone and moments of ambient clarity." The album is Seven years in the making, the writing process up to the final mastering to launching a successful online crowd funding campaign on Indiegogo (raising over 18,000 Euros). The band increased funds through live performances, which found the unit opening for such bands as Opeth, Textures, Suicide Silence, Unearth and Attack Attack!, plus an unforgettable slot at Wacken in 2014. "Solipsis" is 14 tracks of brutality blended with groove and emotion produced by Merel Bechtold with recording done at Mantis Audio Studio (Delain) and mastering by Jens Jorgen (Opeth, Arch Enemy, Soilwork).

The track listing can be found here:

1. The Pragmatic 2. Truth–seeker 3. Vessels 4. Crown of Worms 5. Momentum 6. The Sleep of Reason 7. Tidebreaker 8. Trial & Error 9. Terra Nil (song streaming here) 10. Noctambulist 11. E.M.D.R. 12. Phantom Limb 13. The Solipsist 14. The End

#PurestOfPain #melodicdeathmetal #progressivedeathmetal #lyricvideo

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All