Society's Plague Issues Lyric Video For New Single 'Broken By Design'; Album Details Iss

Kentucky melodic death metal act Society's Plague released a lyric video for the new song "Broken By Design." The song appears on the band's sophomore full length album "Call to the Void," which drops on April 27, 2018 via Eclipse Records.

The new album features ten crushing tracks, including Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork) on guest vocals for the song "Distant Waves." The self-produced album was recorded & mixed at Subterranean Studios in Lexington, KY, and mastered by Alan Douches (Mastodon, God Forbid, Converge) at West West Side.

“This album is a huge step for all of us both musically and lyrically,” says vocalist Matt Newton. “It was a very personal album to write and the music reflects the lyrical themes within. It’s dark and somber, yet somehow still lined with hope. We’re really excited to share something that we all put a piece of ourselves into with our longtime fans, and new ones as well!”

The track listing and cover art can be found here:

1. Ashes for Air

2. Whispers

3. Distant Waves (featuring Björn “Speed” Strid)

4. The Fall

5. Broken by Design

6. Paramnesia

7. Fear is Failure

8. Abomination

9. Dusk

10. Rise of the Eidolon

#SocietysPlague #EclipseRecords #melodicdeathmetal #lyricvideo

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All