Issa Issues Video Clip For New Single 'Come Back Again'

Norwegian vocalist Issa Oversveen recently announced that her upcoming new album "Run With the Pack" will release on April 20th via Frontiers Music Srl (pre-order here). Today, she released a video clip for the first single "Come Back Again," which is available in the player above.

“Run With the Pack” is Issa’s fifth studio album and represents another quality outing of classic melodic rock/AOR with huge vocals, layers of keyboards and massive guitars. Reminiscent of bands such as Heart and Saraya, with a 21st century production and great songwriting and arrangements, this time Issa goes in a heavier and more hard rocking direction. "Run With The Pack" also offers a special treat in the form of a duet with Deen Castronovo (Revolution Saints, The Dead Daisies, ex-Journey) on the beautiful song “Sacrifice Me”.

Issa says: “I really can't wait for everybody to hear this album, it's been a real labour of love. This album has taken me back to my roots. The feel of the songs are just what got me into music in the first place. The album has got it all - edgy, dark and full of attitude on one hand, but also the classic larger than life ballads which I love so much. I've been very privileged to sing a duet with Deen Castronovo and there are some really great songwriters who contributed to the record! When I get asked what my favourite song is I really don't know... you decide!!!!"

Helped by producer, and keyboard player, Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline, Jorn) and some killer musicians such as Simone Mularoni (DGM) on guitar, Marco Di Salvia (Kee of Hearts) on drums, Andrea “ToWer" Torricini (Vision Divine) on bass, Issa has crafted a superb album which offers soaring and instantly likeable hooklines, solid guitar riffs and a crisp sound. This album is going to be a 2018 Melodic Rock Album of the Year contender!

The track listing is as follows:

1. Am I Losin’ You 2. Run With The Pack 3. Sacrifice Me feat. Deen Castronovo 4. How Long 5. The Sound Of Yesterday 6. Come Back Again Now 7. Talk To Your Heart 8. Bittersweet 9. Closer To You 10. Irreplaceable 11. Everything To Me

#Issa #hardrock #melodicrock #AOR #FrontiersMusicSrl #musicvideo #rock

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All