Ghastly Signs With 20 Buck Spin; Streams New Song 'Velvet Blue'

20 Buck Spin pulls back the sheet to reveal another freshly-slabbed acquisition to the label's macabre 2018 release schedule, welcoming Finnish death metal horde Ghastly to the roster. As the outfit's grim "Death Velour" LP is confirmed for release on April 20th, the track "Velvet Blue" has been issued alongside pre-orders for the record, which can be made at this location.

Boasting seven pulverizing movements in under thirty-eight minutes, "Death Velour" was mastered by Damian Herring of Horrendous at Subterranean Watchtower and features art and design by Riikka Pesonen (shown below) which is intended to summon the early style of Scandinavian bands and labels of the style. Those loyal to the works of Morbus Chron, Execration, Autopsy, Dismember, Tribulation, Nihilist, Carnage, Soulside Journey-era Darkthrone, and others of similar ilk are advised not to miss Death Velour.

Like discovering a forgotten relic of mysterious brilliance from the early Finnish death metal scene, Ghastly's "Death Velour" is a phantasm of blinding light onto the foreboding darkness of this mortal coil.

1. The Awakening

2. Death By Meditation

3. Whispers Through The Aether

4. The Magic Of Severed Limbs

5. Velvet Blue

6. Violence For The Hell Of It

7. Scarlet Woman

#Ghastly #deathmetal #20buckspin #songstream #blackeneddeathmetal

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All