Sleep In Heads To Issue Debut Album 'On The Air'

Formed in 2015, Ukrainian atmospheric progressive metal rockers Sleep In Heads is unleashing the debut full-length album "On the Air" on March 1st via Noizr.

Leading up to its release, the band has posted an album teaser, which can be heard in the player above. Comprised of Sonya (Vocals) (whom the band is named after when her name is loosely translated from Ukrainian/ Russian means "sleepyhead"), Serj (Guitars), Natali (Violins), Fann (Bass) and Roman (Drums), the quintet is offering fans a quality crafted dreamscapes, groovy riffs, charming female vocals and violins, all blended into a dynamic musical journey of the sleepers. Fans of bands like Opeth, Porcupine Tree, The Gathering, Katatonia, Anekdoten, Anathema, The Pineapple Thief are not going to want to miss this one.

Vocalist and band lyricist Sonya comments: "The album's title 'On the Air' perfectly reflects its concept - it's a life here and now, a life filled with all kinds of emotions, events, moods, like a song on the air. Each track encourages you not to become isolated, but to be open and sincere. Live so as not to destroy that important balance between your consciousness and the world."

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Pacifying 2. Vagrant 3. Deceiver 4. Time Like the Sand 5. Blue Fear

6. Secret Shelter

#SleepInHeads #atmosphericprogressivemetal #progressivemetal #ambientmetal #Noizr

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All