Above Aurora To Release New EP 'Path To Ruin'

Black metal band Above Aurora announced the new EP release “Path to Ruin," which is set to drop on April 6th via Pagan Records. The new material will be available in digital, CD and vinyl formats and is now available for pre-order at this location. “Path to Ruin” was born towards the end of 2017 in Reykjavik, Iceland at Studio Emissary (known for works by Svartidauði, Slidhr, Myrkr among others). Mixing and mastering was completed by Stephen Lockhart. The mini-album follows up on Above Aurora’s debut album “Onwards Desolation," which was released in 2016 also via Pagan Records. Vocalist and guitarist, V, comments: "'Path to Ruin' is continuing the pessimistic vision of the previous album. We are treading the previously chosen path of dissonance, mid and slow tempos, along with the moderately selected sounds in a slightly different form.”

The track list and artwork are as follows:

1. Delusional Disorder 2. Abyssal Hades 3. Path to Ruin

#AboveAurora #blackmetal #PaganRecords

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All