Cult Of The Fox Reveals Details Of New Album 'By The Styx'

Swedish traditional metal act Cult Of The Fox will release the new album "By The Styx" on April 20th via Iron Shield Records, with distribution worldwide via Pure Steel Records.

The band was formed in early 2007. The band recorded the first demo entitled ”Kitsunetsuki” during the summer that year. The demo was followed by the band’s live debut at the Robstock festival in Sweden. Cult Of The Fox plays contemporary heavy metal, firmly rooted in the classic bands of the eighties. The focus of the band has always been on powerful yet melodic songs with strong conviction and passion. A second demo, “The Power We Serve” came out in 2008, followed by the single track “A Slave to the Reaper,” which was recorded for a Metal compilation LP "Long Live Metal."

After some member changes, the band released the third demo in late 2010 called "The Sea Beneath the Sand." In 2011, the debut full length album "A Vow of Vengeance" was released by German label Metalbound Records. In 2012, guitarist Per Persson left the band and as a quartet, Cult Of The Fox recorded the sophomore album "Angelsbane," which was also recorded at the Docks Studios and mixed at Studio Fredman. It was released via Rock It Up in 2013.

The track listing and cover art can be found here:

1. Siege from the Sky 2. By the Styx 3. Killing the Black Dog 4. Riddle of Steel 5. Blackfriar’s Bridge 6. Nightmaster 7. Bones Alley 8. A Warrior Reborn 9. Shuttin' em Down 10. The Damnation of Albert Caneham 11. Return to the Burning

#CultOfTheFox #IronShieldRecords #PureSteelPromotion #heavymetal #traditionalmetal

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All