Angerot To Release Debut Album 'The Splendid Iniquity'

South Dakota-based death metal act, Angerot rise from the ashes of Midwestern metal to announce the crushing debut album "The Splendid Iniquity," which is set for release via Black Market Metal. Featuring a cast of seasoned veterans who share roots that reach back to the very beginnings of the death metal movement, Angerot are more than a nod to early Swedish Death Metal, they are pure Swede death worship. Recorded with Eddie G at Underground Studios, mixed by Tomas Skogsberg (Entombed, Dismember, Carnage, Grave, At the Gates) at Sunlight Studios and mastered by Brad Boatright at AudioSeige, "The Splendid Iniquity" is a savage 40 minute sonic assault of 90's Earache Records-era buzzsaw on your ear drums. The band tapped Decibel Magazine for the exclusive premiere of album track "Eternal Unrest." Check it out at this location. The album boasts guest appearances by some of the greatest names in Death Metal; LG Petrov (Entombed, Entombed AD, Firespawn), James Murphy (Death, Cancer, Disincarnate, Obituary, Testament ), making "The Splendid Iniquity" an absolute must listen for any fan of 90s Death Metal. "We definitely do not feel this is a throwback band by any means. We all cut our teeth during the rise of this genre, and we are simply doing what comes naturally," asserts vocalist/guitarist C.R. Petit. "We wanted to keep everything as on-point with the early 90's as possible, that is why we elected to work with Tomas Skogsberg to mix our record. We could feel right away he knew exactly what we were trying to accomplish all the way around."

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Black Epoch 2. Eternal Unrest 3. The Splendid Iniquity 4. Rivers of Chaos (Feat. LG Petrov) 5. Under the Calm 6. They Wake at Dusk 7. From the Pit to the Apex (Feat. James Murphy) 8. Deliver Us... 9. That Hath Awoke

10. Falia Diaboli (Alisin)

#Angerot #deathmetal #BlackMarketMetal #oldschooldeathmetal

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All