Midnattsol Reveals New Album Details, Posts Preview Clip

In December 2018, it was announced that Liv Kristine (ex-Leaves Eyes) joined Midnattsol as the band's official second singer - right next to her very talented sister Carmen Elise Espenæs.

The name "Espenæs" rightfully makes people swoon: Liv Kristine and Carmen Elise were a vital part of a magnitude of gothic/symphonic/folk metal milestones - but so far a supergroup involving both sisters sharing microphone duties was only the stuff dreams were made of. This truly is full sister power!

Now the band has unveiled the first details of the upcoming album entitled "The Aftermath." This includes the first teaser, release date, album artwork, track listing and available formats!

"The Aftermath" relies much more heavily on folk influences lending atmospheric density to the melancholic symphonic metal compositions. It is a sumptuous and sensual affair and a shimmering highlight in the discography of this German/Norwegian team!

Don't miss out on the very first album teaser in the player above!

"The Aftermath" will be released on May 25th via Napalm Records as a CD digipak, black gatefold vinyl LP and digital download. Pre-orders are available at this location. The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. The Purple Sky

2. Syns sang

3. Vem kan segla

4. Ikje glem meg

5. Herr Mannelig

6. The Aftermath

7. The Unveiled Truth

8. Evaluation of Time

9. Forsaken

10. Eitrdropar (Bonus Track)

#Midnattsol #symphonicgothicmetal #symphonicmetal #gothicsymphonicmetal #LivKristine #NapalmRecords #folkmetal

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2017 -2019 CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick. All Rights Reserved. 

The content contained within is wholly owned by CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick and cannot be used without proper credit, citation or permission.