Susperia Streams New Song 'Heretic'

Norwegian melodic thrash act Susperia released another new song from the upcoming new album "The Lyricist." Check out "Heretic" in the player above. "The Lyricist" is set to drop via Agonia Records on March 16th. Pre-order the album over here. Check out the clip above!

"The Lyricist" is the band's first full length album of new material since 2009 and first featuring vocalist Bernt Fjellestad (Guardians of Time). The band is comprised of former Dimmu Borgir, Satyricon and Old Man's Child members.

On "The Lyricist," Susperia has gone back to its black origin in many ways, one of which is a more grimmer expression. The characteristic melodic twist the band is known for is still present, and an additional layer of variety has been added thanks to Fjellestad (whose stage debut with the band was made at last year's 70000 Tons Of Metal Festival). From Susperia's pragmatic point of view, the new album is a "good old-fashioned kick in the head, both old and new fans should find enjoyable."

The track listing is:

1. I Entered (see lyric video here) 2. Heretic 3. The Lyricist (see music video here) 4. My Darkest Moment (see music video here) 5. Day I Died 6. Void 7. Feed The Fire 8. Whore Of Man 9. Come Alive

#Susperia #AgoniaRecords #songstream #melodicdeathmetal #blackenedthrashmetal #blackeneddeathmetal #modernthrash


© 2017 -2019 CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick. All Rights Reserved. 

The content contained within is wholly owned by CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick and cannot be used without proper credit, citation or permission.