Monument Details New Album 'Hellhound'

Just a few days out from announcing the new single "William Kidd," British heavy metal band Monument has announced details of the third full length studio album "Hellhound." The album drops on May 25th via ROAR Rock Of Angels Records.

"Hellhound" consists of nine tracks, plus three bonus songs of pure British heavy metal. The album will also be available in a limited 500 copy Boxset version, red, yellow and orange marbled double vinyl and on black vinyl (9 tracks only). Twin guitar melodies, loud bass tones, thundering drums and soaring tenor vocals are all present in abundance. Lyrically, the album draws inspiration from a variety of sources like history, urban London life, the occult and personal relationships.

Peter Ellis - the voice of Monument commented: "'Hellhound' is, in my opinion, the best album we have released so far in our career. The song writing is a lot more mature on this album and the songs are very cohesive. Musically, it is the natural progression of 'Hair Of The Dog,' with lots of twin harmonies, loud lead bass tones etc. Lyrically, I drew inspiration from different sources and situations, like I usually tent to do, so it is a mixture of historical themes, urban London culture as well as some more lighthearted stuff which I do enjoy writing as well. Another big step up was the inclusion of Tony Newton to the team as our producer, which played a very big part in finally being able to capture the real sound of the band on tape and it is something we have always wanted to do. Monument is a 'live' band and Tony was able to capture that in a really cool way."

Tony Newton's inclusion as the band's producer has captured the band's real sound for the first time and that sound is unmistakably British. To drop a few more names, the album was engineered by the band's very own guitarist Dan Baune. The album was produced and mixed by Tony Newton (Iron Maiden - Producer of "The Book Of Souls: Live Chapter") at Barnyard Studio, Essex, UK and mastered by Ade Emsley at Table of Tone Mastering.

The artwork, design and layout for "Hellhound" was created by graphic designer Stan W. Decker (Masterplan, Vanden Plas, Resurrection Kings, Stryper).

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. William Kidd

2. The Chalice 3. Death Avenue

4. Nightrider

5. Hellhound

6. Wheels of Steel

7. The End

8. Attila

9. Straight Through the Heart

10. Creatures of the Night 11. Long Live Rock 'n' Roll (Rainbow Cover) 13. Deja vu (Iron Maiden Cover)

#Monument #traditionalmetal #NWoBHM #ROARRockofAngelsRecords #ROAR

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2017 -2019 CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick. All Rights Reserved. 

The content contained within is wholly owned by CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick and cannot be used without proper credit, citation or permission.