Aborted Fetus To Release New Album 'The Ancient Spirits Of Decay', Video For New Single Issu

From the Ural Mountains comes forth cold, unstoppable power! A beast is awake and advancing from its snow shrouded lair upon an unsuspecting world. Aborted Fetus has returned from beyond the ice and bring the new album "The Ancient Spirits Of Decay" - which will be released through Comatose Music on May 11th. The album promises to bathe the world in blood. Check out the video clip for the first single "Nailed To the Cross" in the player above. For nearly two decades, Aborted Fetus has been unflinching in the pursuit of ruthless savagery. Nothing has been able to stand in its path as the band have careered headlong into the very mouth of hell itself. Yet even while the violent, old school bludgeon and wanton destruction collides head on with a fearsome modern complexity and technicality, while screaming, howling solos tear through the guts of each heart-bursting track and vocalist Igor spearheads what can only be described as total annihilation, the imperious beauty of their art shines through. Aborted Fetus is a band that takes extremity to the very edge, but every track is exquisitely crafted, steeped in chilling atmosphere and viciously addictive – and that is what sets them apart from the brutal death metal pack. "The Ancient Spirits Of Decay" towers over Aborted Fetus’ previous atrocities, setting new standards for this most merciless of bands and mounting an audacious assault on the skull and sinew throne that sits at the pinnacle of the brutal death metal genre.

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. The Wind of Agonizing Spirits (Intro)

2. Eaten by Pigs in the Trough

3. Drenched Eyes in Boiling Oil

4. Nailed to the Cross

5. Beheaded on the Guillotine

6. Cradle of Revulsion

7. Cold Lake of the Sinner

8. Flame of Death instrumental

9. Rack of Torment

10. Roasted Alive in the Copper Bull's Stomach

11. Genital Torture by the Alligator Tongs

12. Iron Petals of the Blasphemer's Pear

13. Follow into the Darkness

#AbortedFetus #ComatoseMusic #musicvideo #deathmetal #oldschooldeathmetal #brutaldeathmetal

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All