Skeletal Remains Releases Video Clip For New Song 'Seismic Abyss'

Californian death metal act Skeletal Remains released a music video for the new song "Seismic Abyss," the first single off the band's forthcoming new album "Devouring Mortality." The album drops on April 13th via Dark Descent Records in North America and Century Media Records for the rest of the world. Guitarist/vocalist Chris Monroy comments on the video: "The song is simply based on devastation of earthquakes and how unpredictable they can be with SR's own touch on the topic. The footage from the video was filmed here in Los Angeles. It was our first time doing something like this and we had a lot of fun doing it. I hope you all enjoy it as much as we did!"

Tracked at Trench Studios (Abysmal Dawn, Exhumed, Hirax, etc.) in California and mixed by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studio (Asphyx, Dissection, Bloodbath, etc.), "Devouring Mortality" features cover artwork by Dan Seagrave (Entombed, Morbid Angel, Pestilence etc.) (shown below).

Check out the track listing and album artwork here:

1. Ripperology

2. Seismic Abyss

3. Catastrophic Retribution

4. Devouring Mortality

5. Torture Labyrinth

6. Grotesque Creation

7. Parasitic Horrors

8. Mortal Decimation

9. Lifeless Manifestation

10. Reanimating Pathogen

11. Internal Detestation

#SkeletalRemains #deathmetal #DarkDescentRecords #CenturyMediaRecords #musicvideo

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All