Judicator Releases Video Clip For 'King Of Rome'

U.S. power metal act Judicator released a video clip for the song "King Of Rome," which is available above. The song was re-recorded and will be featured on the brand new album "The Last Emperor,” the band's fourth studio album due out on March 30th. The date will also see the CD re-releases of the 2012 debut album “King of Rome” and the 2013 sophomore album “Sleepy Plessow”! Pre-orders for all merchandise are available right now at this location or through Bandcamp over here.

“The Last Emperor” is a historical power metal concept album covering several events and figures from the first Crusades and the People’s crusades, including Pope Urban II, Godfrey of Bouillon, Alexios I Komnenos, Raynald Porchet, and Bohemond I of Antioch.

On "King Of Rome," the band commented: "‘King of Rome’ has become our signature song over the years, closing out the concerts we’ve played with some of our favorite moments singing along to the chorus with you all. With this recording and video, we hoped to capture the spirit of the band--which started as a no-budget bedroom recording project--and bring it to life in a professional and fully updated format. Ultimately, Judicator is a band that started from two friends that shared a love of power metal and recorded a handful of quick songs for fun, and everything we’ve done from there has been built on that as well as our family, friends, and fans shared love of heavy metal. 'King of Rome' is the song we feel from our catalog most embodies these ideas and we hope you enjoy the final product!"

The track listing for the album can be found here:

1. The Last Emperor

2. Take Up Your Cross

3. Raining Gold

4. The Queen of All Cities

5. Spiritual Treason (ft. Hansi Kürsch) (song streaming here)

6. Antioch

7. Nothing But Blood

8. It Falls to Jerusalem

9. King of Rome (Bonus Track CD)

#Judicator #powermetal #traditionalmetal #musicvideo

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All