Fargo To Release 'Constellation' - The First New Album In 36 Years

36 years after the last release "F" in 1982, German hard rock cult act Fargo has announced the arrival of a brand-new studio album! "Constellation" is due out on Steamhammer/SPV on May 25th and will be available on CD Digi and colored gatefold LP.

The current line-up of Fargo includes founder members Peter Ladwig (vocals/guitar) and Peter 'Fargo-Pedda' Knorn (bass). Two songs on the album feature original drummer Frank 'Franky' Tolle. In addition, the group consists of guitarist Arndt Schulz (Harlis, Jane) and drummer Nikolas Fritz (Mob Rules). The Fargo reunion was preceded by the major success of Knorn's autobiography "Bis hierhin und so weiter, 20 Jahre Rock 'n' Roll" in the summer 2016. Ever since its release, the musician and band manager has increasingly seen himself faced with urgent requests by faithful Fargo fans to reactivate the band which had ceased to exist since the foundation of Fargo's successor - Victory - in the early 1980s. "Suddenly I wondered how Fargo would sound today if the band was still around - or indeed returned," Peter Knorn explains the initial spark of inspiration that triggered the comeback. Fargo has recorded a total of twelve classic rock songs for "Constellation," among them the first single 'Leave It', scheduled for release on March 23rd as the album's lead single and video. The full album will arrive at the physical and digital stores eight weeks later. No doubt about it: Not only the stars on the cover artwork are currently extremely lucky for Fargo.

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Step Back 2. Leave It 3. Mind Your Own Business 4. Loser's Blues 5. Buzz Buzz 6. Cross To Bear 7. Don't Talk 8. Southern Breeze 9. Boozy Vivienne 10. What's Wrong 11. Goddess Of Destiny 12. Goodnight

#Fargo #hardrock #rock #HeadlineNews #SPVSteamhammer #Steamhammer #SteamhammerSPV #SPV #classicrock

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All